From Farm to Table

Last week at work we had a silent auction to raise money for Breast Cancer (as October is Breast Cancer Awareness month). The items in the auction were contributed by those who work in the office. Some people made things – brownies, cookies, crafts – others bought items to donate, such as gift baskets, jewelry, concert tickets. The item I was lucky enough to win after some crafty bidding was sort of in the former category. Lots of the advisors in my complex own farms, or their families own farms. So this guy Ryan who works in my office donated an empty egg carton, to be filled with farm fresh eggs after scheduling with the winning bidder. Well, yesterday I received my lovely bounty. And set out this morning to turn this:

into this:

And boy was it delicious. From farm to table. As it would ideally be all the time, but as it is can only be sometimes.

Leave a comment