LiLa at Casbah 11/18

Of course I cannot talk about Friday night without talking about the headliner, local Durham favorite (and a personal favorite of mine) LiLa. What can I even say about these boys? They’re amazing. It’s like I told my friend Chuck before they went onstage – I cannot go to one of their gigs and NOT dance my ass off. It’s impossible. Their energy level is just OFF THE CHARTS. And their music is REAL. Preach. A picture is worth a thousand words they say, so I hope my pictures can do justice to the awesomeness that is every LiLa show…

2 thoughts on “LiLa at Casbah 11/18

  1. This is Phenomenal! LiLa is no longer a favorite because they are from Durham, LiLa is a favorite because they are Authentic, Powerful, and Beautiful. Sorry I missed this… Great Photo’s. I like this “I cannot go to one of their gigs and NOT dance my ass off. It’s impossible. Their energy level is just OFF THE CHARTS. And their music is REAL.” NUFF SAID much love

    • Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed the photos – I love shooting these guys. And you are so right, LiLa will soon be a favorite in their own right, not just in our beloved bull city. See you at one of their gigs soon, I’m sure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

